There are various situations in which companies have to get an overview of existing contracts, for example in acquisition or sale of other companies – a so-called due diligence. CLARIUS.LEGAL offers these services as “Due Diligence Services” for companies and law firms.

 

CLARIUS.LEGAL reviews the legal circumstances for clients in connection with takeovers of all kinds. The scope of the due diligence is first of all jointly defined; the key factors which create economic value are focussed on here.

More...

CLARIUS.LEGAL then drafts a “red flag report” from these key factors. Depending on the amount of the data to be analysed, it might be necessary to use appropriate Legal Tech products. CLARIUS.LEGAL, supported by software and artificial intelligence, ensures that reliable and detailed results are provided.

CLARIUS.LEGAL provides its clients with data rooms for transactions at fixed prices. The relevant data files are compiled, digitalised and analysed here. Personal access rights are granted and managed.

New software programs which make use of artificial intelligence are revolutionising the analysis of documents. CLARIUS.LEGAL has appropriate software at its disposal and uses it for client matters. It is irrelevant here whether the documents are provided to CLARIUS.LEGAL in electronic or paper form. Software programs summarise contracts and other documents quickly and analyse them based on individually defined criteria. Using such software is cost-efficient and the results are much more precise than those generated by people. CLARIUS.LEGAL assumes the documents of its client, regardless of the form they are provided in, and carries out their processing and analysis. CLARIUS.LEGAL offers software-based document analysis at fixed prices.

Many companies do not have a comprehensive overview of their contracts with customers, partners or suppliers and significant basic data (for example contract durations, notice periods, contractual penalties, prices). CLARIUS.LEGAL assists companies in obtaining an overall view of its contracts. Existing contracts are recorded using a technology-based system; contract content and data defined together with the client are fed into a database. Such a database is also the basis for active contract management, which the client itself or CLARIUS.LEGAL can assume.

Example Due Diligence Services

SCENARIO

In the case of an acquisition, the potential acquirers’ legal department is charged with the legal due diligence by their senior management. However, the acquirer’s legal department is busy with day-to-day business and does not have the resources to carry out the due diligence internally.

 

SOLUTION

CLARIUS.LEGAL provides legal resources who will manage the execution of the due diligence. To this end, CLARIUS.LEGAL works with the newest LegalTech applications to ensure a cost-effective and prompt analysis of large amounts of documents. LegalTech will mostly handle the time-consuming initial analysis and prepare the so-called “red flag report” of all anomalies and warning signals. The CLARIUS.LEGAL employees will provide individual improvements (where necessary) and prepare a final report which summarizes all the company’s strengths and weaknesses and therefore enables an informed purchase decision. Furthermore, CLARIUS.LEGAL provides an electronic data room to simplify client communications and record documents promptly, securely and virtually.

Es gibt vielfältige Situationen, in denen Unternehmen sich einen Ăśberblick ĂĽber bestehende Verträge verschaffen mĂĽssen, z.B. bei Unternehmensan- und -verkäufen – eine sogenannte Due Diligence. CLARIUS.LEGAL ĂĽbernimmt diese Aufgaben als „Due Diligence Services“ fĂĽr Unternehmen, auch auch fĂĽr Kanzleien. 

 

CLARIUS.LEGAL prüft mit dem Mandanten die rechtlichen Verhältnisse im Zusammenhang mit Übernahmen jeder Art. Gemeinsam wird zunächst der Prüfungsumfang definiert; hierbei stehen stehen die maßgeblich wertbildenden Faktoren im Fokus.

Mehr...

Aus diesen wertbildenden Faktoren erstellt CLARIUS.LEGAL einen „Red Flag Report“. Abhängig von der zu analysierenden Datenmenge ist es evtl. erforderlich, passende LegalTech-Produkte einzusetzen. CLARIUS.LEGAL stellt sicher, dass – unterstützt durch Software und künstliche Intelligenz – aussagekräftige und umfassende Ergebnisse bereitgestellt werden.

Zu Festpreisen stellt CLARIUS.LEGAL seinen Mandanten Datenräume für Transaktionen zur Verfügung. Hier werden die relevanten Datenbestände erfasst, digitalisiert und analysiert. Persönliche Zugriffsrechte werden vergeben und verwaltet.

Neue Software-Programme, die sich Artificial Intelligence zunutze machen, revolutionieren die Analyse von Dokumenten. CLARIUS.LEGAL hält entsprechende Software vor und nutzt sie für die Anliegen der Mandanten. Dabei ist es unerheblich, ob die Dokumente elektronisch oder in Papierform an CLARIUS.LEGAL übergeben werden. Software-Programme fassen Verträge und andere Dokumente in kürzester Zeit zusammen und analysieren sie nach individuell definierten Kriterien. Ihr Einsatz ist kosteneffizient und die Ergebnisse sind wesentlicher präziser als die von Menschen ermittelten. CLARIUS.LEGAL übernimmt die Dokumente seiner Mandanten – ganz gleich in welcher Form – und übernimmt ihre Aufbereitung und Analyse. CLARIUS.LEGAL bietet softwaregestützte Dokumentenauswertung zu Festpreisen an.

Viele Unternehmen haben keine umfassende Übersicht über ihre Verträge mit Kunden, Partnern oder Zulieferern und wesentliche Eckdaten (etwa Laufzeiten, Kündigungsfristen, Vertragsstrafen, Preise). CLARIUS.LEGAL unterstützt Unternehmen dabei, eine detaillierte Gesamtschau auf Verträge zu erhalten. Technologiebasiert werden vorhandene Verträge zunächst erfasst und definierte Vertragsinhalte und -daten in einer Datenbank hinterlegt, was fundierte Unternehmensentscheidungen ermöglicht. Auch ist eine solche Datenbank die Basis für ein aktives Vertragsmanagement, das der Mandant selber oder CLARIUS.LEGAL übernehmen kann.

Beispiel Due Diligence Services

ANFORDERUNG

Im Falle eines Erwerbsprozesses ist die Rechtsabteilung eines potenziellen Erwerbers eines Unternehmens von seiner Geschäftsführung mit der rechtlichen Due Diligence beauftragt. Die Rechtsabteilung des Erwerbers ist jedoch mit dem Alltagsgeschäft ausgelastet und hat keine Kapazitäten, die Due Diligence intern durchzuführen.

 

LĂ–SUNG

CLARIUS.LEGAL stellt juristische Ressourcen zur Verfügung, die sich um die Durchführung der Due Diligence Prüfung kümmern. Hierzu arbeitet CLARIUS.LEGAL mit neuesten LegalTech Anwendungen, um somit eine kosteneffiziente und schnelle Prüfung großer Mengen an Dokumenten durchzuführen. Hierbei erledigt LegalTech vor allem die zeitaufwendige Erst-Analyse aller Dokumente und erstellt einen sogenannten „Red Flag Report“ aller Auffälligkeiten und Warnsignale. Die CLARIUS.LEGAL-Mitarbeiter leisten (falls notwendig) individuelle Nachbesserungen und erstellen einen Abschlussbericht, der alle Stärken und Schwächen der Firma zusammenfasst und so eine fundierte Kaufentscheidung ermöglicht. Des Weiteren arbeitet CLARIUS.LEGAL mit einem virtuellen Datenraum, um die Mandantenkommunikation zu vereinfachen und Dokumente schnell, sicher und virtuell zu erfassen.