MANAGED SOLUTIONS

AUTOMATED DATA STRUCTURES

LEGAL TECH

MANAGED SOLUTIONS

Whether for a successful M&A transaction or simply for an overview of complex corporate structures – businesses should maintain a well-structured database of legal processes. However, central documents such as transaction-relevant and corporate law documents are usually filed manually. This binds resources and often leads to disorganised file structures. 

CLARIUS.LEGAL's Managed Solutions provide a remedy. We provide our clients with suitable IT solutions for complex processes such as contract management on a needs-oriented basis and assist them operationally and legally as required. The technology-supported service creates consistency, clarity and efficiency. Above all, our clients always have contact persons with specialist knowledge at their side. Depending on the project, data protection, compliance and/or M&A experts work together in the team, for example. 

 

Concrete application cases

Legal Housekeeping
 

Legal Housekeeping includes the structuring, standardisation, maintenance, storage and – if desired – automation of legally relevant documents. Depending on the requirements in the business, it is possible, for example, to organise documents relating to corporate law and/or data protection law.

Contract Management as a Service

Existing contracts are recorded in a structured manner and made available in a structured management system. New contracts are incorporated into the structure, contract contents are read out and evaluated by our staff. Regular reporting ensures consistency and an overview. 
The automation of contract-relevant processes such as the creation of standard contracts is also possible.

Data Room Builder
 

A reliable data basis is necessary for due diligence reports in the context of transactions. Instead of creating this manually at short notice, departments can upload the relevant documents in a structured way using the Data Room Builder's query. The Tool then automatically creates a file structure and a due diligence report.

Included at all times: the continuous legal advice of CLARIUS.LEGAL lawyers

 

how it works

Step 1:

Joint definition of structure and requirements

Step 2:

Setup of the infrastructure and structuring of the existing documents

Step 3:

Clients populate data room independently via interface or e-mail

Step 4:

New activities are processed by CLARIUS.LEGAL and inserted into the structure

Result:

Access to and overview of existing document base

Get in touch with us!

Contact us now

Our Examples

Case Studies


Legal Housekeeping

SITUATION

An international corporation specialising in systems for building management has its headquarters in Germany, but has numerous branches all over the world. Due to the complex structure, it is difficult to keep an overview of the entire group and its subsidiaries.

SOLUTION

With the help of Legal Housekeeping, the client creates a virtual data room in which all relevant documents are stored in a structured manner. Thanks to the identical structure across all subsidiaries, corporate management can easily gain an overview. CLARIUS.LEGAL also helps to connect the client with international lawyers for legal enquiries of the individual group subsidiaries. 

Our Examples

Case Studies


Contact Management as a Service

SITUATION

A financial service provider stores the key data of different contract types manually in Excel tables. Thus, information from framework agreements etc. is neither available centrally nor in a structured way and cannot be evaluated. 

SOLUTION

Thanks to Contract Management as a Service (CMaas), existing contracts are imported and stored in a structured way so that contract details and metadata can be analysed and reports can be created. The newly developed internal standards also contribute to consistency. In the future, the processes will also be automated in order to make them even more efficient. 

Our Examples

Case Studies


M&A Tool

SITUATION

A large corporation wants to sell one of its subsidiaries. For the assessment of the transaction, the potential investor asks for a due diligence report of the subsidiary. The relevant documents are stored in various systems in the Human Resources department, the Accounting department and on the Managing Director's computer - everything must now be compiled as quickly as possible so as not to jeopardise the sale.

SOLUTION

With CLARIUS.LEGAL's M&A Tool, the relevant documents are not only compiled quickly, but also stored in a structured manner. The file and folder structure is automatically created in a data room and can be downloaded together as a ZIP file. The requested due diligence report can also be prepared without much effort. In this way, the group can react quickly and forward the desired information to its investor at short notice. 

YOUR CONTACT PERSON

YOUR CONTACT PERSON

Tamay Schimang


Email: 
tamay.schimang@clarius.legal

Phone: 
+49 69 756 625 41

MANAGED SOLUTIONS

AUTOMATISIERTE DATENSTRUKTUREN

LEGAL TECH

Managed Solutions

Ob für eine erfolgreiche M&A-Transaktion oder schlicht für den Überblick über komplexe Konzernstrukturen – Unternehmen sind gut beraten, eine wohl strukturierte Datengrundlage über rechtliche Vorgänge vorzuhalten. Zentrale Dokumente, wie transaktionsrelevante und gesellschaftsrechtliche Unterlagen, werden jedoch meist händisch abgelegt. Das bindet Ressourcen und führt häufig zu unübersichtlichen Dateistrukturen. 

Die Managed Solutions von CLARIUS.LEGAL schaffen Abhilfe. Wir stellen unseren Mandanten passende IT-Lösungen für komplexe Vorgänge wie etwa Vertragsmanagement bedarfsorientiert zur Verfügung und begleiten sie je nach Bedarf operativ und juristisch. Der technologiegestützte Service schafft Einheitlichkeit, Übersicht und Effizienz. Vor allem aber haben unsere Mandanten stets Ansprechpartner mit Fachwissen an ihrer Seite. Je nach Projekt arbeiten im Team z.B. Datenschutz-, Compliance- und/oder M&A-Experten zusammen. 

 

konkrete Anwendungsfälle

Legal Housekeeping
 

Legal Housekeeping umfasst die Strukturierung, Standardisierung, Pflege, Aufbewahrung und – wenn gewünscht – Automation rechtlich relevanter Dokumente. Je nach Anforderung im Unternehmen ist dabei z.B. die Organisation gesellschaftsrechtlicher und/oder datenschutzrechtlicher Unterlagen möglich. 

Vertragsmanagement as a Service

Vorhandene Verträge werden strukturiert erfasst und in einem strukturierten Managementsystem bereitgestellt. Neue Verträge werden in die Struktur übernommen, Vertragsinhalte ausgelesen und durch unsere Mitarbeiter ausgewertet. Durch regelmäßiges Reporting werden Einheitlichkeit und Übersicht gewährleistet. 
Ebenfalls ist die Automation von vertragsrelevanten Abläufen wie die Erstellung von Standardverträgen möglich.

Data Room Builder
 

Für Due Diligence-Reports im Rahmen von Transaktionen ist eine fundierte Datengrundlage notwendig. Anstelle diese kurzfristig händisch anzulegen, können Fachabteilungen die relevanten Dokumente anhand der Abfrage des Data Room Builders strukturiert hochladen. Daraus erstellt das Tool automatisiert eine Dateistruktur und einen Due Diligence-Report. 

Selbstverständlich immer enthalten: die kontinuierliche Rechtsberatung durch die CLARIUS.LEGAL-Anwälte

 

wie es Funktioniert

Schritt 1:

gemeinsame Definition von Struktur und Anforderungen

Schritt 2:

Setup der Infrastruktur und Strukturierung der vorhandenen Dokumente

Schritt 3:

Mandanten befüllen Datenraum selbstständig via Schnittstelle oder E-mail

Schritt 4:

neue Vorgänge werden von CLARIUS.LEGAL bearbeitet und in Struktur eingefügt

Ergebnis:

Zugriff auf und Überblick über bestehende Dokumentengrundlage

Sprechen Sie uns gerne an!

Jetzt Kontakt aufnehmen

Unsere Beispiele

Case Studies


Legal Housekeeping

SITUATION

Ein internationaler Konzern, der auf Systeme für Gebäudemanagement spezialisiert ist, hat seinen Hauptsitz in Deutschland, verfügt aber über zahlreiche Dependancen in aller Welt. Aufgrund der komplexen Struktur ist es schwer, einen Überblick über den Gesamtkonzern und seine Tochtergesellschaften zu behalten.

LÖSUNG

Mit Hilfe von Legal Housekeeping erstellt der Mandant einen virtuellen Datenraum, in dem alle relevanten Dokumente strukturiert abgelegt sind. Dank der für alle Tochtergesellschaften identischen Struktur kann die Konzernleitung leicht einen Überblick gewinnen. CLARIUS.LEGAL hilft des Weiteren bei der Vermittlung internationaler Rechtsanwälte für juristische Anfragen der einzelnen Konzerntöchter. 

Unsere Beispiele

Case Studies


Vertragsmanagement as a Service

SITUATION

Ein Finanzdienstleister speichert die Eckdaten verschiedener Vertragstypen händisch in Excel-Tabellen. So sind Informationen aus Rahmenvereinbarungen etc. weder zentral noch strukturiert verfügbar und können nicht ausgewertet werden. 

LÖSUNG

Dank Vertragsmanagement as a Service (VMaas) werden bestehende Verträge strukturiert eingelesen und abgelegt, so dass Vertragsinhalte und Metadaten analysiert und Reportings erstellt werden können. Zur Einheitlichkeit tragen auch die neu entwickelten internen Standards bei. Perspektisch werden die Vorgänge zudem automatisiert, um sie noch effizienter zu gestalten. 

Unsere Beispiele

Case Studies


M&A-Tool

SITUATION

Ein großer Konzern möchte einer seiner Tochtergesellschaften veräußern. Für die Prüfung der Transaktion erbittet der potentielle Investor einen Due Diligence-Report des Tochterunternehmens. Die relevanten Dokumente sind in verschiedenen System in der Personalabteilung, der Buchhaltung und auf dem Rechner des Geschäftsführers abgelegt – alles muss nun so schnell wie möglich zusammengetragen werden, um den Verkauf nicht zu gefährden. 

LÖSUNG

Mit dem M&A-Tool von CLARIUS.LEGAL werden die relevanten Dokumente nicht nur schnell zusammengetragen, sondern gleich strukturiert abgelegt. Die Datei- und Ordnerstruktur wird automatisch im Datenraum angelegt und kann gesamthaft als ZIP-Datei heruntergeladen werden. Auch die Erstellung des erbetenen Due Diligence-Reports ist ohne Probleme möglich. So kann der Konzern schnell reagieren und seinem Investor kurzfristig die erwünschten Informationen weiterleiten. 

IHRE ANSPRECHPARTNERIN

IHR ANSPRECHPARTNER

Tamay Schimang


E-Mail: 
tamay.schimang@clarius.legal

Tel.: 
+49 69 756 625 41