For CLARIUS.LEGAL, “Legal Housekeeping” includes legal services relating to digitalisation and the storage, processing and updating of data files. Doing this in-house binds a lot of capacity and resources.

 

The basis for legal housekeeping is a permanent data room, which is set up for this with specialised service providers. CLARIUS.LEGAL ensures that this service provider’s infrastructure meets the client’s relevant security requirements,

Mehr...

CLARIUS.LEGAL first of all establishes together with their clients which data files and contract portfolios from which company divisions and subject areas are to be collected. These data files are collected and digitalised so that they can be stored in a consistent and transparent index system which ensures that they can be found when needed. The data room can be used seamlessly as a transaction data room. Access and authorisations can be set up and managed to allow direct access by employees.

Corporate Housekeeping ensures that all corporate law documents are collected, managed and kept up to date; these include articles of association, resolutions of corporate bodies, capital changes, appointments of directors and authorised representatives, or changes of partners. If changes occur with respect to such data, the required documentation is generated and the data files are adjusted accordingly. Clients of CLARIUS.LEGAL therefore always have their data available to them in up-to-date form.

Comprehensive knowledge about the contracts a company has entered into is essential to keeping risks under control. For example, this covers contracts with suppliers, intermediaries, agents or dealers, license agreements and contracts relating to know-how, intellectual property or technology transfer. CLARIUS.LEGAL offers its clients to handle the management of such contracts at a fixed price; if applicable, the extracting of key data from the contracts can be carried out intelligently and cost-effectively using LegalTech solutions.

As a service for real estate owners, property managers and banks, for CLARIUS.LEGAL collects all information relating to land and buildings such as land registers, land registry maps, construction plans, special rights of third parties, as well as leases and utility contracts relating to buildings or land. Information such as contract terms, notice periods or rent increase possibilities, for example, are of central importance for the professional management of real estate and property.

For CLARIUS.LEGAL, “labour housekeeping” includes the management and storage of all labour law contracts and documents. Employment contracts, collective agreements, company agreements and important communication with the works council are just some examples of legal housekeeping tasks which CLARIUS.LEGAL carries for clients from all industries.

For compliance regulations to be effective, they have to be available to all areas of a company which are responsible for their drafting, development and application. CLARIUS.LEGAL assumes compliance housekeeping for clients from all industries. This also includes evidencing compliance for the client’s customers or suppliers.

Example Legal Housekeeping

SCENARIO

A medium-sized company wants to re-design the collection and management of its corporate documents. This process is complicated by the company‘s many domestic and international subsidiaries.

 

SOLUTION

CLARIUS.LEGAL creates an electronic data room with the client which is filled initially with all existing documents (articles of association, resolutions of corporate bodies, appointments of directors and authorised representatives, change of partners, etc.) and checked for completeness. Following that, CLARIUS.LEGAL – in cooperation with law firms in the respective countries where necessary – then permanently takes over the management and maintenance of all corporate documents at a fixed price.

Unter „Legal Housekeeping“ fasst CLARIUS.LEGAL juristische Dienstleistungen rund um Digitalisierung sowie zur Verwahrung, Aufbereitung und Aktualisierung von Datenbeständen. Dies im eigenen Unternehmen zu erledigen, bindet umfassende eigene Kapazitäten und Ressourcen.

 

Basis des Legal Housekeeping ist ein permanenter Datenraum, der bei hierfür spezialisierten Dienstleistern eingerichtet wird. CLARIUS.LEGAL stellt sicher, dass die Infrastruktur dieser Dienstleister den jeweiligen Sicherheitsanforderungen der Mandanten gerecht.

Mehr...

Gemeinsam mit dem Mandanten legt CLARIUS.LEGAL zunächst fest, aus welchen Unternehmensbereichen und Sachgebieten Daten- und Vertragsbestände erhoben werden sollen. Diese Datenbestände werden erfasst und digitalisiert, um sie nach einem konsistenten und transparenten Indexsystem zu verwahren und ihre Auffindbarkeit sicherzustellen. Der Datenraum kann nahtlos als Transaktionsdatenraum genutzt werden. Für den direkten Zugriff der Mitarbeiter können Zugriffe und Berechtigungen eingerichtet und verwaltet werden.

Corporate Housekeeping sorgt für die Erfassung und Verwaltung sowie für die Aktualisierung sämtlicher gesellschaftsrechtlicher Dokumente, zum Beispiel Satzungen, Gremienbeschlüsse, Kapitalveränderungen, Geschäftsführer- und Prokuristenbestellungen oder ein Gesellschafterwechsel. Wenn in Bezug auf solche Daten Änderungen eintreten, wird die erforderliche Dokumentation erstellt und der Datenbestand angepasst. So steht den Mandanten von CLARIUS.LEGAL immer ein aktueller Stand ihrer Daten zur Verfügung.

Umfassendes Wissen über die Verträge, die ein Unternehmen abgeschlossen hat, trägt wesentlich dazu bei, Risiken im Blick zu haben und zu steuern. Darunter fallen zum Beispiel Verträge mit Lieferanten, Vertriebsmittlern, Agenten oder Händlern, Lizenzverträge, und Verträge über Know-how, Intellectual Property oder Technologietransfer. CLARIUS.LEGAL bietet seinen Mandanten Festpreise für das Management solcher Verträge an; die konkrete Erfassung der Eckdaten kann gegebenenfalls intelligent und kostengünstig über LegalTech-Lösungen erfolgen.

Für Eigentümer von Immobilien, für Liegenschaftsverwaltungen sowie Banken erfasst CLARIUS.LEGAL sämtliche grundstücks- und gebäudebezogenen Informationen, wie Grundbücher, Flurstückskarten, Baupläne, Sonderrechte von Dritten sowie Mietverträge und Versorgungsverträge in Bezug auf Gebäude oder Grundstücke. Informationen wie Laufzeiten, Kündigungsfristen oder Mieterhöhungsmöglichkeiten sind zum Beispiel zentral, um Immobilien und Liegenschaften professionell zu managen.

Unter „Labour Housekeeping“ fasst CLARIUS.LEGAL das Management und die Verwahrung sämtlicher arbeitsrechtlicher Verträge und Dokumente. Arbeitsverträge, Tarifverträge, Betriebsvereinbarungen sowie maßgebliche Kommunikation mit dem Betriebsrat sind einige Beispiele für „Legal Housekeeping“-Aufgaben, die CLARIUS.LEGAL zu Festpreisen für Mandanten aller Branchen erledigt.

Damit Compliance-Regelungen greifen, müssen sie allen Bereichen in einem Unternehmen, die für ihre Erstellung, Entwicklung sowie die Anwendung zuständig sind, zur Verfügung. CLARIUS.LEGAL übernimmt für Mandanten aller Branchen zu Festpreisen das Compliance Housekeeping. Dazu gehört auch, Compliance für Kunden oder Lieferanten des Mandanten nachzuweisen.

Beispiel Legal Housekeeping

ANFORDERUNG

Ein großes, mittelständisches Unternehmen will die Erfassung und Verwaltung seiner gesellschaftsrechtlichen Dokumente neu aufsetzen. Der Prozess wird dadurch verkompliziert, dass das Unternehmen national sowie international viele Tochtergesellschaften hat.

 

LĂ–SUNG

CLARIUS.LEGAL erstellt mit dem Mandanten einen Datenraum, der zunächst mit allen bestehenden Dokumenten (Satzungen, Gremienbeschlüssen, Kapitalveränderungen, Geschäftsführer- und Prokuristenbestellungen, Gesellschafterwechsel, etc.) befüllt wird und auf Vollständigkeit überprüft wird. Im Anschluss übernimmt CLARIUS.LEGAL – wenn nötig mit Kanzleien in den jeweiligen Ländern – dauerhaft und zu einem Festpreis die Verwaltung und Aktualisierung aller gesellschaftsrechtlichen Dokumente.